Hello from the other side.

My name is Alexander Aguiluz. I am a junior communications major at Concordia University Chicago. I am pursuing a lifestyle involving a corner desk in charcoal black, an all-wood file cabinet, and a levitating magnetic top as a desk toy. In other words, I am interested in a human resource career.

Aside from school, I participate in the university’s improvisation team, “The Unprofessionals.” I have been a part of an improvisation team since my freshman year of high school, and I find it a good way to unwind.

Another pastime of mine is browsing a history of motion pictures, known to many as looking for something to watch on Netflix but not actually finding anything.

I am an advocate of criticizing every installment of the “Call of Duty” franchise, the quality of all-you-can-eat sushi locations, and distinguishing the difference between canned and bottled Sapporo.

I am a proud new owner of a 2015 Jeep Patriot Sport which is unfortunately adding to my monthly bills. However, recently installing a remote start has made it a great investment for Chicago winter.

I am a libra.

Alex is a junior at Concordia University Chicago studying communications and journalism. Follow him on twitter Twitter_logo_blue_48@alexaguiluz_ 

Leave a Reply

